Catholic Community School System Announces Leadership Changes

ST. CLOUD — A leadership change is coming to several buildings in the Catholic Community Schools system.

President Scott Warzecka says the principal of St. Joseph’s Catholic School Sarah Michaelson will be the new Director of Learning and Teaching for all Catholic Community Schools.

The newly created position will provide direct support and feedback to all teaching and administrative staff on the development of a cohesive, system-wide program that meets and exceeds state standards while meeting the individual needs of each student.

Academic excellence is the hallmark of our schools. We continue our commitment to exceed state academic standards and prepare each of our students for success. This investment helps us deliver on that promise.

Warzecka says they have also hired Peggy Frederickson to replace Michaelson as principal of St. Joseph’s Catholic School.

Frederickson is a graduate of St. Cloud State University and returns to the St. Cloud area after spending the past 22 years in teaching and principal roles in Duluth.

We found a great replacement by hiring Peggy Frederickson as Community Director of St. Joseph’s Catholic School. We have received many applications for this position and have carefully selected it. Peggy possesses the ideal balance of leadership skills that prioritize academic excellence, the formation of strong Christian values, and the social and emotional well-being of students and staff. She fits perfectly into our senior leadership team as we work to build a cohesive Catholic school system in the St. Cloud area.

Both changes will take effect for the upcoming 2022-23 school year.

Catholic Community Schools is a consolidated school system in the St. Cloud metropolitan area, with the following participating schools: All Saints Academy (St. Cloud), Cathedral Middle and High School (St. Cloud), St. Elizabeth Ann Seton School ( St. Cloud), St. Francis Xavier Catholic School (Sartell), St. Joseph Catholic School (St. Joseph); St. Katharine Drexel School (St. Cloud), St. Mary Help of Christians School (St. Augusta) and St. Wendelin’s Catholic School (Luxemburg/St. Augusta).

10 Commandments for Attending a Minnesota BBQ

Jeremy S. McLain